This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Steps to Prepare Homemade Rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Donald Klein

Rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken
Rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken

Hey everyone, I hope you’re having an incredible day today. Today, I’m gonna show you how to make a special dish, rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken is one of the most well liked of recent trending foods in the world. It’s appreciated by millions every day. It is simple, it’s fast, it tastes yummy. They are nice and they look wonderful. Rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken is something that I’ve loved my whole life.

Black beans, smoked sausage and rice is a winning combination every time! Sausage And Rice Casserole Sausage Rice Beans And Sausage Rice And Beans Recipe Chicken Over Rice Classic French Dishes Cheesy Chicken Bean Recipes Rice Dishes. Black beans, smoked sausage and rice is a winning combination every time! Stir rice into bean and sausage mixture and serve.

To get started with this particular recipe, we have to prepare a few components. You can cook rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken using 9 ingredients and 8 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make Rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken:
  1. Get glory red beans and rice
  2. Take Tyson cubed chicken or left over chicken
  3. Take Shrimp, crab *optional
  4. Take Eckrich smoked sausage
  5. Take Corn *optional
  6. Make ready Black beans *optional
  7. Prepare Sauteed onions, celery, peppers *optional
  8. Prepare Tony's creole seasoning
  9. Prepare Chicken stock

The New Orleans specialty known as "red beans and rice" is often accompanied by a side of smoked sausage or a fried pork chop. Beans and rice are especially popular in Brazil, which is the Palo A Pique Llanero: Made with rice, brown beans and well seasoned shredded beef, chicken and pork. Tender chicken, rice, and sausage come together in a flavorful herb-scented broth for a classic dish. Toss a few veggies in the chicken bog for a complete meal or serve with salad or Use a cut-up stew chicken or chicken parts and kielbasa or other smoked sausage for this versatile and delicious stew.

Steps to make Rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken:
  1. I buy this for a easy week night meal. This is a picture of the cans I buy.
  2. First, cut sausage into thin round slices. In a sauce pan fry each side of the sausage slices till a little brown. I use the same pan. It saves time on clean up.
  3. Add the 3 cans of bean and rice to the same pan. Stir mixture together.
  4. Add frozen, cubed chicken to rice mixture. Heat through and stir. I add a little chicken broth if it needs it. I eyeball it. Till the mixture looks moist.
  5. I add Tony's creole seasoning till I like the taste. It's up to you on how much. The chicken is already preseasoned. The rice mixture is also preseasoned. If you use left over chicken. Season it however you want. I'd stick to southern seasonings or combine everything and taste.
  6. Sometimes I add corn and sauteed onions and peppers. It really depends on how much time I have.
  7. I dont add shrimp or crab to my mixture because my family doesnt like seafood.
  8. I make cornbread as a side. This is one of my favorite quick meals. This is a quick meal people think you worked so hard to make. When it's done in less than 30 minutes depending upon what you add. Let me know what you think. Enjoy.

Tender chicken, rice, and sausage come together in a flavorful herb-scented broth for a classic dish. Toss a few veggies in the chicken bog for a complete meal or serve with salad or Use a cut-up stew chicken or chicken parts and kielbasa or other smoked sausage for this versatile and delicious stew. Add garlic and smoked sausage and cook until sausage is browned. My favorite summer grilling indulgence is making cheesy, bacony, spicy, jalapeno poppers. Now picture this: a slice of smoky sausage yumminess nestled between the cheese and bacon, topped with a.

So that’s going to wrap this up with this special food rice and beans with smoked sausage and shredded chicken recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I’m confident that you can make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on
close